Birthday Gifts

I know my birthday was weeks ago (3 weeks and 2 days to be precise, the day the future king was born!) but I still had some birthday money to spend and today was my lucky day! I was having a browse in the Barbour outlet with husband, I made a bee-line for the bag and spotted this pretty print, It turned out it was by William Morris! I first encountered William Morris and the Arts and Craft movement as a design student many moons ago. I was a little undecided about it as there was another style with a plaid print, it was a classic piece. Husband said to put back the William Morris bag and to have another browse before deciding! That instantly made up my mind, I couldn’t let go of the William Morris bag, it was the last one, what if someone decides to buy it!

20130814-185016.jpg
Although my one is probably last season you can still get a William Morris print in their current collection here.

20130814-185106.jpg
The bag has adjustable straps.

20130814-185116.jpg
Pairing it with a vintage brown coat blazer (another birthday gift from my sisters).

20130814-190054.jpg
Here is a picture of my birthday goodies I received on the day!

5 thoughts on “Birthday Gifts

  1. Awesome gifts!! LOVE that purse!!! I hope you’ll have a chance and stop by my blog. All about Beauty. Life. and DIY. If you ever have an OTD, LOTD, hair or nail tutorial, or a fun fashion DIY, I’d love for you to share it at “That’s my Style” Link party every Friday. Don’t have anything to share? Stop by anyway for beauty tutorial and fun DIY projects. Hope to see you there. 🙂

    Karla @ http://www.MySerendipitousLife.com

Leave a Reply

