Posing Hasbeen!

After being inspired by a twitter friend, Vicky from The Owl and Accordion I decided to try my luck and enter the Style-Is competition. To enter you have to take a photo of yourself in an outfit that is either sustainable, vintage, second hand, upcycled or something made locally. In return you could win £100 of vouchers to spend in Spartoo, a footwear company.

I knew I’d be able to come up with something as I tend to shop a lot in charity shops and vintage stores, plus I make my own things when I have the time. I did however have a hard time in deciding what to wear, but I knew I wanted to pose in my new Hasbeens, so the task was to dress around them! I was originally going to wear my charity shop vintage M&S faux fur-coat on top of the dress but I decided against it. Although the fur would not be out of place considering the chilly weather we’ve been having, I wanted a spring look, so chose an old jacket from River Island bought in sale. I like to try and get away with clashing print on print!

Now onto the outfit, here I am rocking sustainable style for the @style__is Fashion Bloggers Competition:

Outfit
My outfit consisted of: Jacket from River Island (sale), Bally handbag from Charity Shop, Sandals from Swedish Hasbeens, Dress made by my own fair hands 2 years ago!

Outfit2
Me with Ziggy sleeping by my feet.

Outfit3
Me posing to the side so you can see my hair-clip I made.

Outfit4
Me having a rest!

I’d like to see your outfits if you enter! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Posing Hasbeen!

Leave a Reply

