Planning

I’m actually very organised when it comes to planning, take for instance Christmas dinner, I was in charge of cooking this year’s meal for 5. I made a list and prepared everything I could the day before to ease the possible chaos on the day. It went well though I did forget to heat up the cauliflower cheese I made for my mum (it’s her favourite with a roast).

The planning for my wedding was kind of planned in a day. We wrote out the order of the day and decided what we wanted in each time slot. The easiness of planning may be because it’s not as complicated as other weddings, the traditional and big ones, we are only having immediate family (we would have liked to elope but I think my parents would have been upset). But I was pleased we were finding it fairly easy. The only thing I couldn’t commit to was the date, It took me weeks to pluck up the courage and book the date! I am the sort of person who finds it hard to book anything in advance, especially a year in advance.

20120115-120403.jpg

20120115-120428.jpg

Leave a Reply

