Week Off

The week I had off was lovely, though the weather at the beginning was grey and overcast, but at least on the most important day of that week the sun was shining. The day was my lovely friend’s wedding. We had driven up the day before as I had booked a lovely cottage to stay in, I wanted to take advantage of that. Google maps said it would take 3 hours but it was more like 4hrs+! Also Google maps took us to a road that was not even open yet! How annoying is that! Luckily I had my trusty iPhone, though it was a miracle it worked as we were in the countryside!

All in all we had a lovely day, the wedding was simply beautiful, nothing extravagant or showy (I hate that). The ceremony took place in her parent’s local village church, I imagine village churches to be small but this one looked rather big on the outside. The reception was in her parents back garden, which is something I wish I could do, I love garden parties. The sit down dinner was held in 3 adjoining tipis which looked really cool surrounded by big daisies (I think I heard her parents sowed then especially).

The married couple are now enjoying their honeymoon in Japan and another country that I’ve forgotten! I plan to honeymoon in Japan too!

Cat we met on the way to the tipi reception

In the deep countryside!

Walking up to the house

The couple exchanging rings

The bride’s entourage (flower girls and page boys are all the bride’s nieces and nephews!)

Old fashioned soft drinks with cute paper straws

Sandwiches and cake

Tipis and catering tent

Lovely interior

2 thoughts on “Week Off

Leave a Reply

