Is it the weekend yet?

I had an extremely long and tiring day today so the thought of my home made Victoria sponge and tea was very appealing when the clock struck HOME TIME! I must say it’s one of the best Victoria sponge cakes I’ve made! It was so moist, the sponge was well risen so was nice and thick. I used extra thick (real) cream which was kind of like clotted cream, I didn’t need to whip it. When I served up I added a spoonful or two of extra cream.

Another reason I rushed home from work was to meet the women who home-check us when we were adopting Ziggy from the rescue centre. She’s a lovely lady, she gave use cat toys, cat bed, cat carrier and cat book when we adopted Ziggy. She dropped off the stuff the day after we got him. So we bought her some tulips from the florist to say thank you for being so kind.

I made a head-piece for the Swing Ball I’m attending next week:

I’m not sure how I’ll have my hair though. I know it was common to have a bob in the 1920s/30s but I have long hair. I might just keep it really straight as I will only have a few hours to get ready for it. What do you guys think? Any suggestions appreciated!

8 thoughts on “Is it the weekend yet?

Leave a Reply

