Giant Scone

Whilst driving home from food shopping I was planning on eating scones and drinking tea when I got in. So as soon as the bags were unpacked I made myself some scones. The recipe said it’ll make 10 but because I couldn’t find my cutters I used one of those food stacking rings (the ones that keep the food in shape, like if you were to pile a ring of layered veg?!?). Anyway so I ended up with 2 giant scones, 1 medium and 1 small (both hand formed).

I am stuffed! I ate 1 giant scone with raspberry jam and extra thick cream, instead of clotted.

Leave a Reply

